Gracie's Web Page

Labrador Retriever / Terrier / Mixed (medium coat)  : :  Female  : :  Young  : :  Medium


More Pics...

Learn more about the Labrador Retriever.

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

About Gracie

  • Status: Adopted!
  • Species: Dog
  • Rescue ID: D180004
  • General Color: White
  • Current Size: 50 Pounds
  • Potential Size: 50 Pounds
  • Current Age: 4 Years 2 Months (best estimate)
  • Housetrained: Yes
Hi, my name is Gracie. Let me tell you a little bit about myself. Last winter I was found as a stray who recently gave birth to 9 babies. I wasn’t treated too well by people, someone poured hot tar down my back in an attempt to shew me away from his property. Being a mother to my 9 precious babies was difficult, finding food and shelter for them wasn’t easy. I was very fortunate when a lady and her husband took me and my pups in until she found a rescue. My foster mom says I was an amazing mother, very attentive and nurturing. My patience wore thin a few times with 9 big babies wanting my attention, and to play, let’s not even discuss cleaning up after them. My babies found homes and are doing so well with their new families. My foster mom decided to give me some time so I could adjust to just being a dog, not being a mother or a stray. To learn love, a caring hand, other dogs and cats to run and chase. I sleep inside either on a bed or couch. I don’t worry about where my next meal is going to be from. My only concern each day is how many treats I may get. I love my fenced in yard where I feel safe and can be free. I love getting petted and offering affection to my foster mother. Curled up on the couch is how I enjoy my evenings. My siblings and I run and play, we like to play take away with all the toys we have. 

I am current on vaccinations, have been spayed (9 babies was enough!!), I am house trained.  I am looking for my forever family. I am currently 50 pounds, about 2 years old, I have a white coat that is kind of coarse like a terrier. I am thought to be a lab mix, but beautiful non the less. Any and all questions you may have, my foster mom will gladly answer. I am located in eastern Kentucky, but I’m sure we can arrange transport for me. If you think you maybe my new family, email kydiamondsrescue@gmail.com or call 606-367-0866. Thank You! 

More about Gracie

Good with Dogs, Good with Cats, Good with Kids

Other Pictures of Gracie (click to see larger version):

Gracie